Island Hospital
 
HOME > ABOUT US > LEADERSHIP
Leadership
Assuring access to quality healthcare for our community is the unifying commitment of the Island Hospital Board of Commissioners and Administrators.
Board of Commissioners

These five individuals, elected by local voters and serving six-year terms, give generously of their time and talents to oversee the complex operations of Island Hospital, its clinics and other operations.

Each Commissioner brings sharp business acumen or healthcare expertise to the Board. All are bound by a deep regard for making quality medical services accessible to the communities we serve.

Meeting monthly and working within strict public-meeting guidelines, the Board directs fierce attention to the challenges of maintaining financial viability in concert with quality medical care. These directives focus on the future while working within the present. Recently, they have created the architecture for affiliation with companion institutions — a successful strategy that keeps costs down and yet assures the community a full array of quality health services.  







           
 
 Jan Iversen, Island Hospital Board Member C.W. "Buzz" Ely MD, Island Hospital Board Member  Paul M. Maughan PhD, Island Hospital Board Member 
Jan Iversen
Board President, Position 1
Term expires December 2017
(360) 293-6108
jan.iversen@fidalgo.net
C.W. “Buzz” Ely MD
Board Member, Position 2
Term expires December 2015
(360) 293-2161
2ely@comcast.net
Paul M. Maughan PhD
Board Member, Position 3
Term expires December 2015
(360) 299-9114
pmaughan@wavecable.com
     
 Lynne M. Lang PhD, Island Hospital Board Member  Chip Bogosian MD, Island Hospital Board Member  
Lynne M. Lang PhD
Board Member, Position 4
Term expires December 2019
(360) 929-2898
drlynne@hughes.net
Chip Bogosian MD
Board Secretary, Position 5
Term expires December 2019
(360) 293-2760
chip@bogosian.net
 

 
Administrators
   
 Vince Oliver CEO, Island Hospital  Elise Cutter CFO, Island Hospital  Lois Pate RN, CNO, Island Hospital
Vince Oliver
Chief Executive Officer
voliver@islandhospital.org
Elise Cutter
Chief Financial Officer
ecutter@islandhospital.org
Lois Pate RN
Chief Nursing Officer
lpate@islandhospital.org
     
Dr. Prins, Chief Medical Officer     
Robert Prins MD
Chief Medical Officer
rprins@islandhospital.org 
   
 

Contact Us

Feel free to contact our individual Commissioners or Administrators at the contact information listed under their respective headings or by sending correspondence to:

Island Hospital
1211 24th Street
Anacortes, Washington 98221 

(360) 299-1300