Island Hospital
 
HOME > ABOUT US > LEADERSHIP
Leadership
Assuring access to quality healthcare for our community is the unifying commitment of the Island Hospital Board of Commissioners and Administrators.
Board of Commissioners

These five individuals, elected by local voters and serving six-year terms, give generously of their time and talents to oversee Skagit County Public Hospital District No. 2 operations of Island Hospital and its clinics.

Each Commissioner brings sharp business acumen or healthcare expertise to the Board. All are bound by a deep regard for making quality medical services accessible to the communities we serve.

Meeting monthly and working within strict public-meeting guidelines, the Board directs attention to the challenges of maintaining financial viability in concert with quality medical care.





           
 
 Jan Iversen, Island Hospital Board Member  Warren Tessler, Board of Commissioners Paul M. Maughan PhD, Island Hospital Board Member 
Jan Iversen
Board Member, Position 1
Term expires December 2017
(360) 293-6108
jan.iversen@fidalgo.net
Warren Tessler
Board Member, Position 2
Term expires December 2021
(360) 293-3865
wtessler48@gmail.com
Paul M. Maughan PhD
Board Secretary, Position 3
Term expires December 2021
(360) 299-9114
pmaughan@wavecable.com
     
 Lynne M. Lang PhD, Island Hospital Board Member  Chip Bogosian MD, Island Hospital Board Member  
Lynne M. Lang PhD
Board President, Position 4
Term expires December 2019
(360) 929-2898
drlynne@hughes.net
Chip Bogosian MD
Board Member, Position 5
Term expires December 2019
(360) 293-2760
chip@bogosian.net
 

 
Administration
   
 Vince Oliver, CEO  Elise Cutter CFO, Island Hospital  Robert Prins MD CMO
Vince Oliver
Chief Executive Officer
voliver@islandhospital.org
Elise Cutter
Chief Financial Officer
ecutter@islandhospital.org
Robert Prins MD
Chief Medical Officer
rprins@islandhospital.org 
     
 Denise Jones RN    
Denise Jones RN, MN
Chief Patient Care Executive
djones@islandhospital.org
 
 

Contact Us

Feel free to contact our individual Commissioners or Administrators at the contact information listed under their respective headings or by sending correspondence to:

Island Hospital
1211 24th Street
Anacortes, Washington 98221 

(360) 299-1300