Home Health Earns HomeCare Elite Honor

Amanda FloecknerPress Release

Homebound patients in this region have long known the excellence of service provided by Island Hospital Home Health (IHHH). So it is not surprising that IHHH has again been honored with the HomeCare Elite designation bestowed on the top 25% of home-health agencies in the U.S. This award is based on patient-care performance measures.

When someone is homebound and in need of specialized help to cope with a medical condition or recover from an accident, illness or surgery, the choice of home-health agency is vital. It’s important to compare. And IHHH goes beyond compare.

IHHH is the only locally owned hospital-affiliated home-health agency serving Skagit and San Juan counties.

“This honor truly distinguishes our service excellence and speaks highly of the leadership and professionalism of the entire Home Health staff,” said Denise Jones RN, Chief Patient Care Executive at Island Hospital. “They truly exemplify the Island Hospital Promise.”

Director of Home Health Penny Snarrenberg RN noted that this recognition reflects the exceptional work of the entire department. “Our nurses, therapists, aides, social worker, office staff and hospital support network all share this honor. We deeply care about our patients and will do all we can to provide the best care possible.”

Highly skilled, experienced and compassionate, IHHH staff provides consistent, high-quality care, measured not only by state and federal standards but also by patients’ satisfaction and referrals.

Island Hospital Home Health: in Skagit County call (360) 299-1302; San Juan Islands call (855) 440-4200, ext. 1302.

Photo: Elite Home Health staff (from left) include Dale Carmean PTA, Bonnie Antoncich PT, Becky Vavrosky PTA, Scott Schoultz OT, Lesley Skarosi PT, Kathy Crawford RN, Debbie Williams OT, Office Coordinator Kristin Bayless, Director Penny Snarrenberg RN, Bonnie Bowman RN, Patti Bjarnason SLP, Intake Coordinator Sherrie Lally, Val Maier RN, Nursing Coordinator Abby Cole RN, Ann Pliska CNA, Schedule Coordinator Karissa Kirk. Not shown: Trish Lehman RN, Dave Kahle PT, Mellissa Martin PT, Sue Jones RN, Ruth LeBrun RN, Carolina Finn RN, Greg Jones PT, Tom Hudson PT and Katie Walker MSW.